Devin Lynch will compete in the year’s first U-15 and 16 YNT Camp

CHICAGO (Jan. 29, 2018) – Eclipse Select Soccer Club midfielder Devin Lynch (Naperville, Ill.) has been called into the first U.S. U-15 Girls’ National Team camp of 2018, which started Saturday, Jan. 27, and runs through Feb. 3 in Bradenton, Fla.

The U-15 camp will coincide with the U-16 camp and will feature a total of 48 players. The U-15 group specifically,will continue preparations to qualify for the 2020 FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup.

Lynch is the only representative from Illinois at this camp, which will be run by U.S. U-15 Girls’ National Team head coach Tracey Kevins.

Lynch has been productive over the past several months for the U-15 Eclipse Select Development Academy. She scored seven goals (tied for most on the team) and tallied eight assists (most on the team) leading the team to an 8-3-2 overall record last Fall.

The last time Lynch attended a U.S. Youth National Team Camp was from April 22-29 of last year.

U.S. U-15 GNT Roster by Position:
GOALKEEPERS (3): Haley Craig (Hawks-Wolves SC; Dexter, Mich.), Olivia Molina (California Thorns FC; Burlingame, Calif.), Neeku Purcell (Seattle Reign Academy; Seattle, Wash.)
DEFENDERS (7)Andrea Kitahata (San Jose Earthquakes; Hillsborough, Calif.), Aidan McConnell (Hawks-Wolves SC; Dexter, Mich.), Phoenix Dawn Miranda (Leahi; Aiea, Hawaii), Ayo Oke (Concorde Fire; Lawrenceville, Ga.), Kellie Pagador (Placer United; Roseville, Calif.), Lilly Reale (South Shore Select; Hingham, Mass.), Alyssa Stadeker (Concorde Fire; Smyrna, Ga.)
MIDFIELDERS (7): Colby Barnett (Strikers FC; Los Alamitos, Calif.), Emily Colton (L.A. Galaxy San Diego; Carlsbad, Calif.), Emma Egizii (Beach FC; Downey, Calif.), Tatiana Fung (LAFC Slammers; Fullerton, Calif.), Carina Lageyre (Weston FC; Cooper City, Fla.), Devin Lynch (Eclipse Select SC; Naperville, Ill.), Isabella Piete (San Diego Surf; Alpine, Calif.)
FORWARDS (7): Trinity Byars (Solar FC; Richardson, Texas), Amelia Horton (Sporting Blue Valley; Olathe, Kan.), Simone Jackson (LAFC Slammers; Redondo Beach, Calif.), Arianna Manrique (NTH Tophat; Buford, Ga.), Jillian Shimkin (FC Fury NY; Rockville Centre, N.Y.), Farrah Walters (SC del Sol; Scottsdale, Ariz.), Amelia White (Fort Wayne United; Fort Wayne, Ind.)