OAK BROOK, IL (Nov. 10, 2018) – Eclipse Select Soccer Club 2001 ECNL midfielder, Isabella Cook (Oak Brook, Ill.), traveled to Vriezenveen, Netherlands with the U.S. U-19 Women’s National Team for a two-game set against the Dutch.

Cook was included in the first event of the new cycle as Team USA tied the Netherlands 1-1 on Nov. 7 and lost 3-2 on Nov. 9. Isabella has been called up for national team action for the third straight camp dating back to her invite to Kansas City.

U.S. head coach Keri Sarver named 22 players to the roster. With the latest U-20 WNT cycle now over, and the U-17 WNT cycle not yet complete as that team heads to its World Cup in Uruguay in November, this event began a new cycle for the U-19 WNT, which next year will feature mostly players born in 2001. It is also serving a starting point for the new U-20 WNT cycle, which has a birth year cut-off of players born on or after January 1, 2000 to eligible for the 2020 FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup. The players on this roster will be considered for the U-20 WNT squad that will participate in the Nike Friendlies in December. That tournament marks the first tournament of the cycle for players working towards qualifying for the next U-20 WWC.

U.S. U-19 WNT Roster by Position:
GOALKEEPERS (2): Mia Justus (IMG Academy; North Brunswick, N.J.), Halle Mackiewicz (Real Colorado; Broomfield, Colo.)

DEFENDERS (7): Samantha Agresti (FC Stars; Swampscott, Mass.), Abby Allen (Lonestar SC; Austin, Texas), Maycee Bell (NC Courage; Wichita, Kan.), Natalie Maurer (Richmond United; Richmond, Va.), Nicole Payne (Concorde Fire SC; Birmingham, Ala.), Makayla Roe (SC Del Sol; Anthem, Ariz.), Elaine Rouse (NC Courage; Cary, N.C.)

MIDFIELDERS (6): Megan Bornkamp (Charlotte Soccer Academy; Mooresville, N.C.), Isabella Cook (Eclipse Select; Oak Brook, Ill.), Coriana Dyke (Colorado Rapids; Littleton, Colo.), Alexis Missimo (Solar SC; Southlake, Texas), Jenna Nighswonger (Slammers FC; Huntington Beach, Calif.), Sakura Yoshida (Reign Academy; Redmond, Wash.)

FORWARDS (7): Jaelyn Eisenhart (Slammers FC; Henderson, Nev.), Mia Fontana (San Jose Earthquakes; Burlingame, Calif.), Aleigh Gambone (McLean Youth Soccer; Clifton, Va.), Dilary Heredia-Beltran (Sporting Blue Valley; Overland Park, Kan.), Samantha Kroeger (World Class FC; Milford, N.J.), Kali Trevithick (Legends FC; Temecula, Calif.), Reilyn Turner (So Cal Blues; Aliso Viejo, Calif.)