Mark Carr names Bebar on the 2018 FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup roster

OAK BROOK (October 25, 2018) – U.S Under-17 Women’s National Team head coach Mark Carr has invited Hannah Bebar (Naperville, Ill.) to be among the 21 players who will represent the United States at the 2018 FIFA Under-17 Women’s World Cup to be held in Uruguay from Nov. 13-Dec. 1.

Bebar has been a regular for Team USA making it to each training camp since 2017. The attacking midfielder played a vital role in the U-17’s qualifying for this year’s world cup and for winning the 2018 Concacaf Women’s U-17 Championship back in June.

The USA kicks off group play on Wed., Nov. 14 against Cameroon (12 p.m. CT), takes on Korea DPR on Sat., Nov. 17 (12 p.m. CT) and then wraps up Group C against Germany on Wed., Nov. 21 (3 p.m. CT). All of the USA’s matches will be broadcasted on FS2.

“In the international game, you’ve got to have different individual skill sets that will ultimately all put their talents into the team,” Carr said. “On this roster, you’ve got high levels of soccer intelligence, you’ve got creativity, you’ve got pure athleticism, you’ve got technicians that can control the game and run the game. And as with any American team, it’s full of spirit, competitiveness, desire to improve and it’s ultimately designed to win at the highest levels.”

2018 FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup Roster by Position:

GOALKEEPERS (3): Angelina Anderson (Mustang FC; Danville, Calif.), Julia Dohle (New York City FC; Scarsdale, N.Y.), Lindsey Romig (IMG Academy; Midlothian, Va.)

DEFENDERS (7): Michela Agresti (FC Stars; Swampscott, Mass.), Talia DellaPeruta (NTH Tophat; Cumming, Ga.), Samar Guidry (FC Dallas; McKinney, Texas), Smith Hunter (Seattle Reign Academy; Seattle, Wash.), Makenna Morris (Bethesda SC; Germantown, Md.), Natalia Staude (NTH Tophat; Atlanta, Ga.)

MIDFIELDERS (6): Mia Fishel (San Diego Surf; San Diego, Calif.), Hannah Bebar (Eclipse Select SC; Naperville, Ill.), Megan Bornkamp (Charlotte SA; Moorseville, N.C.), Maya Doms (Davis Legacy; Davis, Calif.), Sophia Jones (San Jose Earthquakes; Menlo Park, Calif.), Astrid Wheeler (Concord Fire; Atlanta, Ga.)

FORWARDS (10): Trinity Byars (NTH Tophat; Atlanta, Ga.), Jordan Canniff (Washington Spirit – Maryland; California, Md.), Isabella D’Aquila (So Cal Blues; Rossmoor, Calif.), Sunshine Fontes (Hawaii Rush; Wahiawa, Hawaii), Payton Linnehan (FC Stars; Douglas, Mass.), Samantha Meza (Solar Soccer Club; Dallas, Texas), Trinity Rodman (So Cal Blues; Laguna Niguel, Calif.)