St. Charles native to train from Dec. 13-20; Highland Park’s Zoe Redei set for U-20 CONCACAF semifinals tonight

CHICAGO (Dec. 11, 2015) – Eclipse Select Soccer Club forward Marissa Bosco (St. Charles, Ill.) has been called up to the U.S. U-18 Women’s National Team’s final camp of the year. Bosco joins a 24-player roster for the camp, which starts Sunday and ends on Dec. 20 at the U.S. Olympic Training Center in Chula Vista, Calif.
U.S. Soccer Women’s Technical Director April Heinrichs is heading the camp, which also features a game against the Women’s Premier Soccer League’s San Diego SeaLions on Dec. 19.
Bosco is age-eligible for representing the team that is attempting to qualify for the 2016 FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup, but much of this roster and age group is ultimately concentrating on the qualification for the 2018 FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup.
Redei, U-20 WNT set for semifinals: Eclipse Select forward Zoe Redei (Highland Park, Ill.) is currently representing the U.S. U-20 Women’s National Team at the 2015 CONCACAF U-20 Women’s Championship in Honduras. Thus far in the tournament, Redei has seen 45 minutes of action as a second-half sub during the USA’s 6-1 victory against Panama on Dec. 7.
The USA won Group B and faces Honduras today (9 p.m. ET, FOX Sports 2). The tournament’s semifinal winners earn automatic berths to the 2016 FIFA Women’s World Cup. The tournament’s third-place winner also qualifies as the third CONCACAF representative at the World Cup.
U.S. U-18 WNT Camp Roster:
Goalkeepers (3): Shelby Hogan (FC Stars of Massachusetts; Franklin, Mass.), Kaylan Marckese (Univ. of Florida; St. Petersburg, Fla.), Amanda McGlynn (Jacksonville United; Jacksonville, Fla.)
Defenders (9): Malia Berkely (Fairfield Optimist SC; Liberty Township, Ohio.), Julie Doyle (San Diego Surf; Laguna Niguel, Calif.), Mia Gyau (Bethesda Lions; Silver Springs, Md.), Taylor Hallmon (Concorde Fire; Panama City, Fla.), Samantha Hiatt (Crossfire Premier; Newcastle, Wash.), Julie Mackin (Real Colorado; Castle Rock, Colo.), Kaiya McCullough (San Diego Surf; Mission Viejo, Calif.), Taylor Mitchell (Real So Cal; Tarzana, Calif.), Zoe Morse (Michigan Hawks; East Lansing, Mich.)
Midfielders (6): Olivia Athens (PSV Union; Atherton, Calif.), Alea Hyatt (Eagles Soccer Club; Santa Barbara, Calif.), Arlie Jones (San Diego Surf; Las Vegas, Nev.), Taylor Kornieck (Las Vegas Premier; Henderson, Nev.), Rylee Seekins (FC Portland; Vancouver, Wash.), Natalie Winters (Michigan Hawks; Plymouth, Mich.)
Forwards (6): Jenna Bike (Connecticut FC; Trumbull, Conn.), Marissa Bosco (Eclipse Select; St. Charles, Ill.), Sunny Dunphy (Slammers FC; Carlsbad, Calif.), Parker Goins (TSC Hurricane; Broken Arrow, Okla.), Abigail Kim (Pacific NW Soccer Club; Vashon, Wash.), Cecilia Gee (Lamorinda Soccer Club; Lafayette, Calif.)